Fire Kitty: Fandral’s Flamescythe

The new staff that drops from Majordomo Fandral Staghelm in the Firelands raid instance is truly awesome for feral druids. It transforms cat form into a cat of fire!

I was on the public test realms last night and got some screenshots of a druid who was using it. Wowhead is not listing the shape-shift effect yet, but it very clearly has one.

Here’s the details of the staff: Fandral’s Flamescythe, and the buff it grants on use, or when in combat in cat form.

There is a fair bit of discussion on various forums about this being a trial run of customizing druid forms, but lets face it, who cares? All feral druids want this, and I’m sure we’d murder any hunters who rolled on it! All of a sudden I have a burning desire to push progression very hard in Firelands with my raid group 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fire Kitty: Fandral’s Flamescythe

  1. Solitha says:

    I’m hoping dearly that it’s a trial-run leading to a feral legendary. The reason Blizz gave for never having one is that its art is wasted on ferals… but this would clearly bridge that gap.

    I also dearly hope they tag this as a druid-only staff. Losing it to a hunter would be heartbreaking.

    • Antony says:

      A legendary staff would be cool. We’d probably share it with hunters then as well though 😦
      At the moment the staff is not feral-only, and I don’t think that will change – based on the fact that it is the only BoP staff/polearm in this raid tier so far. There is a BoE polearm as well, but I’d be surprised if that was the only hunter option.
      The only hunter in my raid group has been a friend since university (which was a depressingly long time ago!), so I’m sure he’ll be nice when this staff drops for me 🙂

  2. icey says:

    Hey Eao, shame i’m not going to be able to pat you when you’re all fiery! that would be so cute!
    Nice blog too, i’ve spent quite some time readying through all your posts, if only my kitty was good i could have raided on it! lol. Oh well she had her final purr and It Was Cute! hehe i’ll be sure to keep reading and stopping by every now and then to say hey!
    have a good night and weekend

    • Antony says:

      Hi Icey 🙂 I’m glad you like the blog, I have fun puddling around with it.
      You’ll be missed, and there will always be a spot for you with the guild. If I find any more cute outfits then I’ll make sure I post them for you.
      I think I’ll tank in cat form when (and if) I get that staff. You’ll be glad you’re not healing me anymore 🙂

      Oh, and look who I found, showing off in Dalaran…
      Icey!

Leave a Reply

